CryptoPub Weekend Roundup - We are BACK!

in #cryptopub6 years ago

cryptopubww.jpg

Good afternoon and welcome back inside the CryptoPub. I kept the doors locked a little longer than usual so that I could have a rare morning off and enjoy some physical activity to that I could earn a beer and a beauty nap.

March 11 ticker.jpg

This afternoon, it seems the correction has finished its mix and is now baking and starting to rise. BTC has bounced up 5%, with many other coins following a few steps behind. Bitcoin Cash is seen making strides and DASH is doing well compared to its GPUmined compadre Monero. ETH and ETC are relatively flat and I expect ETC at least to go on a little bit of a run in coming days.

March 11 BTC T&A.jpg

I told you to hang on, and you hung on, and we are apparently here. The daily BTC chart is showing a bounce and a nice diversion on the Stochastic so we should be in recovery mode. If we look at the 12-hour chart here, the bounce is a little more pronounced but still has plenty of room to go up on the STOCH. The trade volume from the drop has continued in the bounce perhaps signalling one billion pub goers with FIAT ready to buy the bottom which Bollinger watchers would have picked right where the price peaked below in the last candle. There were other outliers but I tend to stay away from them (and miss out on a bit of profit) when the media lines are so far apart, and I know there is room to go down on the daily chart.
Now we get to watch what happens at the MACD cross upwards, where the price is when we hit the top of the STOCH again, and whether we blow through the median Bollinger line which would spell a bull run of perhaps a few days. Truth be told, some whales could be screwing with me and we might get an unexpected drop but I am okay with it at this point now that we have a rough floor.

Coins bouncing around in a baby bull market include:

Personal Trading strategy today: Spend some change on ETC, Put on the cheerleader outfit and bounce a lot for bitcoin to lead the way!! If I am wrong and it dips again, feel free to sprinkle me with HAHAs!

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 9587.10USD

What's your favorite color?

I agree with you. Having watched the markets longer and longer, I am less worried about another dip now that I cashed out a few thousand ago and just accumulated more.

Now to earn more fiat for the next dip. Sunday funday.

Cool, following you. Whats your current favorite coin/token?

I like a whole lot of them. I have a fondness for Litecoin and ETH, as well as privacy coins like Monero and GPU mined coins putting the money back in the miners hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53