CryptoPub Weekend Primer - We are almost there!

in #cryptopub6 years ago

cryptopubww.jpg

Good morning Weekend Warriors and thanks for joining me as we attack Saturday with ibuprofen and positive energy.

March 10 ticker.jpg

Friday ended with a few gains and a 90s party and we are sitting in the modest green. Dash is doing well and I expect Monero to do the same soon. It is interesting to see lesser alts like BAT and FUN and ZRX pump faster and bigger than BTC and the market. Perhaps the anticipated bull run starts our with them and the trade volume simply represents larger growth.

March 10 BTC T&A.jpg

Today's T&A brought to you by @yehey and the acknowledgement project who stopped by
yesterday and gave some props to the pub and patrons. Thanks! https://steemit.com/witness/@yehey/update-for-acknowledgement-project-a-service-of-yehey
A quick look at BTC on the daily chart will show us we are pretty much there. The 12-hour chart shows us a clear bounce which I have used to hedge in 50% of my targeted BTC investment, but the last little bit of movement on the bottom of the STOCH is giving me pause and there are perhaps some bears to shake out. A correction short term down to ~$8600 would be incredibly healthy as the support line would be strengthened, we can launch from the bottom of the STOCH, and I would have personally squeezed another 2.5% out of my bottom buy. I think I am in it for the sport at this time because we are not talking thousands of dollars and it is splitting hairs at this point.

March 10 LTC T&A.jpg

If we risk a peak at LTC on the 12-hour chart, we will see that it has bounced quicker than BTC and is recovering from a local low of around $160 (remember my lonely limit orders?) There is room to grow on the STOCH so I am bullish short term and expect there to be some fireworks near $200. Psychology and a timely MACD cross may launch us but we still have to make sure that BTC approves before doing anything.

Coins celebrating a tough week at work are:

Personal Trading Strategy today - Watch LTC, Scoop up some Monero, cheer for ETC and TRX, Hold my FIAT for one last BTC dip or an alt fallout if we are at the bottom.

Sort:  

Oh! And thanks to whoever bought a nice upvote for the Friday Jam yesterday. Helps get the word out, fill the seats here with more fun folks, and pay for the entertainment!

Man. I seem to get as twitchy being 90% in Crypto as I am when I am 90% in Fiat! Imma just go to the gym and have a beer afterwards.

Good morning! You're a beautiful genius!

Good morning everybody! thanks for the overview! I am still at work to get more fiat to buy the dip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54