CryptoPub DailyCHEERS!

in #cryptopub6 years ago

cryptopub.jpg

Good morning Crypto HODLers and welcome inside the pub on another glorious late winter day! Both in crypto and the out-doors, ahem (john snow) Spring is COOMINN! (/john snow)

March 8 ticker.jpg

The correction continues in BTC and the market as well today, down just over 7% from yesterday at the top, and across the board. The lone green spot (besides ETH which is correcting a little softer than BTC) is Ethereum Classic. It did seem to drop sooner than the others earlier this week just to bounce quicker or it may be the signal of a general bottom and alt season as it has in the past.

March 8 BTC T&A.jpg

Today's T&A is brought to you by @steemprentice who stopped by the pub yesterday and is hopefully back to being a great minnow mentor! https://steemit.com/steemprentice/@steemprentice/thank-you-to-whomever-delegated-steem-power-to-steemprentice
We are currently at the bottom of the month long up channel (since the biggest dip,) broken out of the long down channel (since the ATH) and consolidating a little between $11,700 and $9300. If this channel holds while the Stochastic Relative Support index gets close to the oversold area (under the purple) then we are in GREAT SHAPE. I am personally bearish given the fast that we JUST crossed down on the MACD, have a good distance to go to the bottom of the STOCH, and are too close to the bottom of the consolidation channel/support line. You can see my limit buys as my prediction but most of you know I am still refining my game and have the tendency to buy before the bottom, or put my limit orders like 1% lower than they should be. We will see!
Right about now (funk soul bruvva,) is the time I look to BTC as the gauge of where the market is in general, where it will go, and guess where the bottom is. Seems the skids on the bottom/top of the relative support indices of the other coins happen when BTC is getting to it's bottom/top.....and that is where the big moves up/down happen. Perhaps I am just telling myself this to sooth the twitchy fingers from going all in with my FIAT. Staying strong and having a strong ale!

Shout out to @cryptictruth who was by yesterday as well and provides enlightening CryptoPub-style conversation in his market watch https://steemit.com/crypto/@cryptictruth/daily-cryptocurrency-recap-3-7-2018 Nobody I know in the pub is a user of trading bots and hand crank our trades so no money lost on Binance yesterday. Thanks for looking out.

Coins grabbing a seat at the bar today while BTC is in the restroom include:

Personal Trading Strategy today: HODL and pick up a little ELF and Monero for fun. Watch the BTC daily Stoch, earn tips to hold and buy the bottom.

Sort:  

Good morning Y'all!

Verge, Safex and Redd Coin, are not in the pub, because they don’t drink alcohol. :)

When my wife tells me I am wasting our money in Crypto, I know I can always come here for some beer and crypto veterans. I will tip in Monero (and upvote)today to help the cause.

Actually, I have been voting too much lately and my votes aren't worth shit so I am going to toss a SBD at hottopic for my tip. :)

nope... no bot... everything is where its supposed to be...

deja vu anybody? I'm still just buying the dips :D

😱😱😭😭🙊👇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48