Always check wallet info before deposit on Cryptopia.

in #cryptopia6 years ago

Few days ago I was day trading Revain $R on Kucoin exchange when I saw great opportunity for crypto arbitrage. So I bought some R on Kucoin and wanted to sell it on Cryptopia. Withdrawal from Kucoin was really fast but deposit on Cryptopia was lagging. It took more than 36 hours! After I read their support forum I discovered that you should check their Coin info page https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/CoinInfo where you can see wallet connection and their block height.
CoinInfo

Then you should compare it with last block on your block explorer -> in my case - Etherscan.io.
EtherScan
And you see, their wallet is 5095972 - 5093200 = 2772 blocks behind. So it will take more time to process it.

Happy Trading!

Sort:  

That does not help for the stuck withdrawals when their wallets are up to date, such as BTX.

Thats a great little tip man. Something very easily over looked, but can end up quite costly.

Wow, really usefull information, thank you!
I had the same problem, I've tried to buy low and sell on high, but it too long time for funds to reach to Cryptopia from KuCoin. And right after my deposit was confirmed the price on Cryptopia felt, I think it's because other trades noticed opportunity too and has been for their deposit like me :)

Thank you Andranik, I will try to write more similar tips on my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44