Cryptopia Exchange Review! Pros and Cons of doing business there.

in #cryptopia7 years ago (edited)

Today I share with you the pros and cons of dealing with this exchange in my experience so far. This is one of the smaller exchanges in the crypto coin world, please understand that this is not one of the big exchanges. I hope this helps with you making a decision whether you would like to open an account at Cryptopia Exchange or not.

Please use this link as a referral if you wish to set up an account: https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=Coinczar

Sort:  

The biggest set backs to cyrpto markets so far have been the exchanges, a bit ago a couple went out of business, and now in south Korea one closed do to hacking.

if that is very true, there are too many exchanges that end up ending in scam, what do you think of yobit? I personally do not inspire much confidence.

Do they have referral rewards!?& I will sign up using your link if you post one. Just set up my crypto office today, now I have to get serious about opening a few wallets and accounts on a few exchanges!

Good call brother. I edited the post and added this for everyone. I am sure they give you something for opening an account like most places do. https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=Coinczar

Another great informative video. I have a question for you. Have you heard of www.xcoins.io?

I've been using them to sell my bitcoin for dollars to random personal buyers directly into my paypal account. You also sell them for a premium of 15% commision you earn on each sale. So far I'm thrilled with it. This how I access my blog earning and put food on my table. I go from steem/sbd----->bittrex------>xcoins----->paypal. Just wondering if you heard of them and have an opinion. Thanks brother! Have a great new year's eve!

I know nothing about it. I go from SBD to Steem to BTC to Gold to cash if I need any

Mr Nutz! Thanks for your reply my friend! Happy New Year! -Dan

BroncNutz slingin btc, ltc & doge for Smart CASH...
Keep stackin, my friend.

I really appreciate the review man! :) Thanks for telling it how it is and helping out all of us! Big fan of your videos!

Thank you so much for watching. Comments like this one keep me motivated to keep y'all on the cutting edge of what's going on. Thanks again...

Of course! You have such a wonderful and fun personality that I really appreciate, and you continue to produce relevant content! I am always excited to watch your videos every day!

Great analysis my friend. But I think that most people don't buy more than 3500 usd. But who knows? I have a question for you though. I have 3 addresses in my smart cash wallet.(spending, smart rewards, and smart rewards2). In which one I should keep my coins to get interest?

You must keep them in rewards or rewards 2......if you want the rewards. 😂

As you said, even bigger exchanges like poloniex and coinbase and bittrex all have some issues at some point. Cryptopia is still quite new and for lack of excellent service from any of the exchanges we can't point fingers at them YET.

What I do like about cryptopia is that besides having the prices listed in BTC, ETH etc....they also had the prices listed in DOGE. And currently transaction fees in the DOGE network is super low and in fact, when I bought some smartcash on cryptopia (after watching one of your videos ofcourse xD), I didn't send any BTC to cryptopia. I actually converted my funds into DOGE and sent it there with a fee of only like 4 doge or something xD xD Allowed me to some extra smartcash!!

And about those sooooo many altcoins, two I found quite interesting were Myriad and REDDcoin. Would love to hear your opinion on these coins. Also I had some DOGE left after getting smartcash and used that buy loads of BATcoin LMAO!! I have no idea what that coin is all about, except it was friggin cheap!!!

Using Doge to do transfers is smart. I'm just starting to do this myself. Good comment.

coinexchange.io is another one that supports trading in DOGE!! Got some XP on that. Heard Japan is adopting this currency for some sort of online gaming purposes!! It made it into the top 50 on coinmarketcap recently (currently at 62). You might wanna have a look at it too!!

Good review broncnutz. I am in NZ and I always figured that Cryptopia was set up for NZers, so I'm kind of surprised to see so many people from around the world using it.

Please keep in mind our entire country is only 4.5 million people, so our economies of scale are like nothing you have in the States.

btw - I don't know anyone at Cryptopia and have no stake in them, I've only been into crypto for a week. :)

Anyway, keep up the vids and happy new year. Ours starts in 35 minutes. :D

its new for me and really i dont know this part of exchages and also thanx to share a some new informaiton in crypto always broncnutz...

Glad you learning new things! 😉

So as a crypto investor we need a diverse amount of coins, and a diverse set of exchanges? I’m a little confused because I thought wallets were like banks and exchanges were, well exchanges. But it sounds like exchanges have bank like qualities? Thanks for the video, it made me aware of what else I have to learn about.

Exchanges do try to act like banks now. They don't need to be holding our money. You let me deposit as much as I want and then when I want it back they feed it to me like baby food. Lame!

https://www.coinexchange.io is a good one they are always fast to upgrade wallets (software updates) and have a broad range of crypto's SmartCash being one of them :)

Yea but not enough volume for me....I have used them before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51