Sort:  

Yes same for me, there are so many coins, it's crazy, you have first to manage classifying the serious ones from the less promising ones, and well that's a painful and long task, I guess I'm organizing it well by reviewing it for myself and sharing it here; you can look at my other crypto posts, it sums up what I've done until now in my quest for the most promising altcoin that has not grown up yet. Basically what I do is go on this site https://www.ccn.com/ daily , on the front page it shows the winner coin of the day and the loser coin, and then I try gathering information about the winning coin that has gained a lot lately. That is my method in order to end up gathering all of them on a shortlist, at a time you can have a pretty interesting list of potential growing-up coins that no one has yet fully explored as they are often ranked very low. So there is more room to grow if they are under 0.1$, it can get a factor 10 faster, that's the only thing I'm looking for, but again, then you must also find the right market in order to get the coin and manage to cash out the money you earned either in fiat or ideally part of it in fiat to keep and part of it reinvested into ETH or some other coin worth holding during a long time to let it grow again. :D

Thanks for sharing your methodology. I started going down the list of the top 100 and researched what each one did and how it's reviews were. Then if I really liked the idea or potential I would research some more and look at the graph to figure out a good entry point price that I felt comfortable with for the ones that I decided on. I'm trying to narrow it down to favorite 5 but thats a tough one, because there are so many great options!! Cheers!

Yes as you say, it's the perfect method, because right now I feel Ethereum, Bitcoin, all those "big" coins are way too expensive and it's no longer worth it, especially with the high fees, you won't start thinking about making profit before a long time with the crazy prices right now. So let's better look for the best entry point as you say and find the next Bitcoin ! This is more realistic, the quest is harder, takes more time but if you do find it it's definitely worth the painful hours you spend on it. There are dozens of ICOs created every single month, or week, so all of them are offering interesting offers like free coins, things like that, I prefer sticking to this, because you know you won't lose much but you can gain a lot soon :D; that's what I prefer writing about, all those ICOs or developing coins that can have the potential to burst.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63