CryptoPay Debit Card Review

in #cryptopay7 years ago

CRYPTOPA.png
Hey Steemit friends, Retrac the 16 year old investor here!

Today I will be talking about my experience using the CryptoPay Bitcoin debit card.
For 25% off your debit card use my ref link please :)
https://cryptopay.me/join/54c492e2

In May I decided to order myself a bitcoin debit card.
I looked at many different companies but decided that Cryptopay would be the best option because I had someone to refer me, giving me 25% off my card.

Once I ordered the card it took about a month to get to my house in Canada.
After I received this card I started using it as soon as I could.
I loaded about $100 USD worth of BTC onto it and went shopping and it worked perfectly :)

Because the card is a USD card I do have to deal with foreign transaction fee's. Here is a chart with the card costs and fee's that I had and have to deal with.

060530e5864a24570b611be92b252057.png

After all the fee's I do lose a couple dollars here and there but using any other exchange you will also endure some fee's. Also being able to instantly use bitcoin to buy real life items or take out cash from an ATM is worth the few dollars to me.

The cards do have about a $1000 limit if your account is not verified however if you take the time to get yourself verified your card will become unlimited.

Overall I really do enjoy using my Cryptopay card to be able to use cryptocurrency as if it were real cash.
Remember to sign up with my ref link to help me out and get 25% off your card.

Thanks for reading, if you found this post informative then make sure to UPVOTE and RESTEEM also if you have any questions or feedback make sure to leave a COMMENT, I reply to almost all comments :)

Sort:  

I might have to try this! Thanks for sharing @retrac!

Glad you enjoyed my post, if you do try it please use my ref link! :)

This post has received a 1.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @retrac.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65