Allow Me To Introduce Myself.......CRYPTO Passionate, Car Enthusiast, Family Man

in #cryptopassion6 years ago (edited)

Hows life out there....My name is Dave and this is my short story.

My intro into Crypto 

Im a family man with a passion for crypto currencies and cars. Ive been in the crypto sphere for more than 3 years now, i trade, read articles, and educate those who show interest in this industry.  I first herd about Bitcoin in 2011 the price was $59 and i was so excited about Bitcoin after reading the white paper i couldn't stop talking about it with friends and family, but no one was as excited as i was. I see things that most take people take time to see, its the gift and the curse of the Libra, but instead of taking the leap to buy Bitcoin with my $1000 bonus i just received from my employer at the time, i folded like a cheap suit and used that money else where. Flash forward to 2015 and my co-work ( turned great friend Ronnie) asked me if i know anything about EHTEREUM...EHTER lol. I told him ill take a look, which turned into me building rigs for myself and a few friend while Ronnie just invested into the Ethereum. We then invested into the DOA and ended up with ETC and the rest was history. In between that time i was looking to invest some of my portfolio into something else and thats when i found DASH which is hands down my favorite crypto to use, talk about and educate people on. At the time of looking into DASH is was just $10 or $15, i helped a few friends buy at that price and now they used their profits to  do things they would have waited years to accomplish, ill leave that story for another time. These days im still educating family member's, friends, co-workers and any open minded personal that will listen. I still trade, mine and research as much as time allows me to on this industry i love so much.

So why am I here on STEEMIT...... Well i have a second passion for as a mention before, Im a car enthusiast  and my favorite Motorsport is Drifting. So what is Drifting.... Ill leave that to another post. I've been following the Formula Drift series since 2004, and love talking about it, so my wife told me to write blog about it since i don't have an outlet to discuss my POV. Thats when the light bulb went off, i get to use a cryto base platform to share my thoughts, why not ( ive had this account for a year and didn't use it). So i will be creating posts about the each round of the 2018 Formula Drift, yes i know its in the middle of the season but its never to late to start sharing anything your passionate about.  

Enjoy some Drifting pics from my favorite photographer 

LARRY CHEN of Speed Hunters 

Instagram: larry_chen_foto
[email protected]

Sort:  

Greeting @dash-garage. Welcome to the community!

Congratulations @dash-garage! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fun race cars. Good to meet you. Bitcoin is good. I have some.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

@heigovannik

I for sure will check out your channel and give you a follow.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23