CryptoKitty Community Development Update - KITTY RACER

in #cryptokitties6 years ago

Hello!

It's been almost 2 weeks since I posted last and I wanted to bring you another Community Development Update!

GET YOUR RACE ON

KittyRace

A few days ago the launch of https://kittyrace.com/ got everyone on Discord super excited. Finally something to do with your kitties! Kitty Race is a smart contract based "gambling" game where you pit your favourite cat against other community members. The winner takes the ETH Prize!

Kitty Book Development

In my last post I briefly introduced the concept of KittyBook, a trophy case for your kitties. I have some good/bad news. The good news is that Axiom thinks it's such an amazing idea that they are developing it! The bad news is because of that we have cancelled our development of it :(

Kitty Battles

KittyBattles received a lot of UIX Updates over the past 2 weeks and is currently under refactoring to improve the UI and make it a scalable product. We have added Profiles + Statistics to the back end! Hopefully more screenshots will come up with in the next week.

Kitty Gene Search (Private Tool)

I just finished off upgrading my Gene Search tool.
Kitty Dna Gene Search

I think I have finally solved the UIX problem by integrating in auto-complete trait search with genetic markers (D0R1R2R3).

Kitty Profiles

I'm still working with Axiom to make the user experience better for the Whales. People with hundreds of Cats are still having problems downloading their Kitty Profiles. This week I should get around to refactoring Kitty Profiles to use a better service for the Cattributes / DNA as well. It's quite out of sync now.

Anyway that's it for this weeks Community Dev Update! Please follow and resteem. Hit me up on CK Discord as well if you are working on some cool projects and I'll make sure to include your progress!

Sort:  

You got a 27.71% upvote from @upyou thanks to @geggleto! Send at least 0.1SBD or 0.1STEEM to get upvote for next round.

Congratulations @geggleto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47