I Got A CryptoKitty And I Am In Love

in #cryptokitties7 years ago (edited)

CRYPTOKITTY.png

Just in case you don't know what a cryptokitty is, I took the quotes below straight from their website https://www.cryptokitties.co

CryptoKitties is a game centered around breedable, collectible, and oh-so-adorable creatures we call CryptoKitties! Each cat is one-of-a-kind and 100% owned by you; it cannot be replicated, taken away, or destroyed.
CryptoKitties is one of the world’s first games to be built on blockchain technology—the same breakthrough that makes things like Bitcoin and Ethereum possible. Bitcoin and ether are cryptocurrencies but CryptoKitties are cryptocollectibles. You can buy, sell, or trade your CryptoKitty like it was a traditional collectible, secure in the knowledge that blockchain will track ownership securely.

HOW FUCKING AMAZING IS THAT???????

If you want to know more, @prufarchy wrote a good post about it all here : https://steemit.com/cryptokitty/@prufarchy/so-i-bought-some-gen-0-cryptokitties-here-s-why


So when I saw this come by on Twitter.

I was TOTALLY hooked.
Like COMPLETELY.

Let me be the crazy crypto cat lady that I am!

So obvs I reached out on twitter with this :
CRYPTOOOO.png

With gif and all! HAHA

And @slothicorn got back to me with this :

Obviously TOTALLY right.

And I kinda have given up on the idea of getting a kitty (for now)

Until a couple of hours later, I was in one of my fave steemit chat channels and @eonwarped started talking about his cryptokitties.

And after privately talking about some of his cryptokitties, he asked me if I wanted one and I OBVIOUSLY said YES!

Literally, my jaw dropped to the floor.

I even dreamt about my future CryptoKitties last night and how I had won the Dali Crypto Cat contest on Twitter.

I know. I am obsessed.

After send him my ETH wallet details, he sent me my kitty and I AM OVERJOYED!

It's the kitty in the photo at the top!

His name is Ramsey which is totally weird because recently, my lovely little kitten that I was head over heels in love with who unfortunately died when he was 1.5 years old (RIP) was called Ramses but his nickname was Ramsey.

MEGA WEIRD.

So big shout out to @eonwarped for making my cryptokitty dreams come true!

You are a hero!

Who else has cryptokitties?

Photos from cryptokitty.co, my twitter and gifs from Giphy.com

BIG love,

Ashley

small.png

Made by the wonderful @overkillcoin who is TOTALLY amazing and you should follow RIGHT now!

Sort:  

One day I will tell my grandchildren how I got my first Etherium wallet.

"Well, it started with virtual cats..."

HAHAHAHA

So true

Those are some pricey kittens there!

Must..have. .. 😂😍

That is a lot of coincidences! The world works in mysterious ways ;) . People seem to be going nuts for these, and I read something earlier about this blowing up the number of transactions processed past Bitcoin's high (though I'm not sure if that is true). My friend called it ... "Ethereum Kitty Stress Test" lol.

Hahaha

I am SO happy with my little Ramsey!

<3

A thousand thank you's!

Each cat is one-of-a-kind and 100% owned by you; it cannot be replicated, taken away, or destroyed.

Can't be destroyed... like a Terminator Cat! But seriously, who would attempt to destroy a perfectly healthy digiCat?!? XD

Oh and you have a smaller version of your rocket minnow too!

I should make banners of these w/ social media info, like I have on the bottom of my posts - kind of a signature banner.

I know right??
They so cute and digitally fluffy.

Whoop whoop.

Oh that would be lovely! hehe

:)

thanks for that deary!

Never heard of it. That's actually pretty neat, especially the breeding part of the game.

Are you going to join the kitty game?

Aww. Ramsey is so cute! My partner, @nat5an is breeding his cryptokitties and I couldn't be more excited to see what he gets!

Oh, can I see his kitties?

@nat5an, I summon you to share your Crypto kitties! ;)

Now i need one ffs. I dont even have a wallet but i willllllll

I know.
It's so addictive!!

So.. it looks like a kitten but is it a cryptocurrency? I don't fully understand x)

Basically it's a crypto game
you buy with crypto and can make money by breeding etc.
hehe
Pretty neat right?

Woah damn.. may I translate this post in Korean crediting you at the end someday?

Yes of course! :)

My bf yesterday was like 'do you know there's a site about cryptokitties?' I was like 'what do you think?' :P On it now!!! cat lover in the loose !!! :D <3

haha awesome! didn't know we had a crazy crypto cat lady in @ocd :D maybe I can get a kitten once you get them to breed ;)

Will keep you updated on the crypto kittens! And yessss, definitely up for gifting kitties!

Looking forward to the updates :D
DQmXDgRvtmcFo5hZRiD4VRie6ScdSPE4ASVXEyV3n1cvb8L.gif

I have got cryptokitties too AND I got first one as a gift too. Kitties are love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67