You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has Your Computer Been Cryptojacked?

in #cryptojack6 years ago

While this is problematic, in terms of data gathering/storage, advertisers are employing methods much more concerning than mining. I am curious to see if remote cpu mining (that is disclosd to users of course) is a viable alternative to the traditional web advertising model.

Sort:  

If it is disclosed, I believe it is less of a distraction to the user than typical ads. Thanks for your comment!

Agreed, used responsibly this could be a great alternative to ads and all the metadata they collect on consumers.

I’d rather generate a few cryptos for my favorite websites than have amazon collect all my personal shopping habits to be sold of to the highest bidder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70