You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing Yellow Back - Why I'm Ditching Racially Specific Emojis

in #cryptogeemusings5 years ago

Ha, I love this, very good explanation. I hated it when they introduced the racially specific emojis because I felt we don't need them. Although I do admit I sometimes use them just because that jaundiced yellow feels awfully off-putting :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ah you see, I was explaining this just last night to a friend of mine. To our generation that yellow is the colour of the Acid House movement, which in turn is associated with loud dance music and drugs.

However I was explaining that to the average 20 year old, it's just yellow. 🤣😂🤣🤓

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89