You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing Yellow Back - Why I'm Ditching Racially Specific Emojis

in #cryptogeemusings5 years ago

hey @cryptogee! I enjoyed reading your post and get to know more about how you think.

In my case, when I first saw the different color emojis, my first reaction was... why? Then I noticed it that most of my friends or maybe all of them did not care really.

Have I use the exact emoji that represents the color of my skin, nope! I actually started to use the black one, then the other colors, whatever I felt in the moment lol. Now that I think about it... I had no specific intention, I just wanted to use them all. Maybe it is because I come from a country, where we really don't care colors of skin, at least the majority of people here are like that. Panama is like a melting pot from the beginnings.

Although, I personally think there is no need to make sure what type of skin color you are by using an emoji. But if people feel comfortable about it, then it's ok as well.

It's definitely a good topic that make you think about it.

Take care my Steemit bro!

Peace and Love for everybody!

Sort:  

Haha, I like that! Maybe I'll start using varying types :-) Thanks for dropping by, I've been a bit quiet lately, time to Steem it up again :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85