You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Rain: Chapter 9 - Message From Home

Is "Jabool" Raiffe rhyming slang for "tool" or "fool?"

This work feels publishable to me, albeit I wonder what length you're going for. Short story, novella or novel?

The introduction of these characters indicates a more epic conception than I first assumed, as we really did not need to know who sent the probe, unless the story is set to deepen on that side of things, as well as on the earth's side, the probe's side, and the probe's children's side! Crikey. :)

Sort:  

Is "Jabool" Raiffe rhyming slang for "tool" or "fool?"

Ha! No :-)

albeit I wonder what length you're going for. Short story, novella or novel?

Somewhere between novella and novel; it was going to be short story, but then I had some ideas that I felt could be extended.

The introduction of these characters indicates a more epic conception

Indeed! :-))))

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88