You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sci-Fi Short: Jump Start - Part 1

Do you have these queued up or do you write them on the spot? I'm genuinely curious.

More to the point, the line

It was the fourth time in three days that Jason Pullman had tried to kill himself and he was growing weary of it, if he didn’t think of something soon he’d succeed and then where would he be?

is genius when you begin reading the article. Yet another brilliant premise and I'm very interested to see where it goes. You keep me coming back for more!

Cheers,

~ Mako

Sort:  

This one I wrote back in '09, I was going to enter a contest but found out about it too late so missed the deadline.

I've picked it up again, and I never finished it, so I have most of part 2 ready to go. I must say though, it's like slipping on an old pair of shoes or shirt, I'm right back into it :-)

Glad you enjoy! Thanks! :-D

Cg

I just released the first major part of my novel here on steemit, I would be honored if you would give it a read and let me know what you think! You can find it here.

Cheers,

~ Mako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45