Photomash Challenge Logo Comp 20 SBD Prize Winner! - With Bonus 5 SBD Runner Up Prize!

Winner card.png

First of all I want to say a big fat thank you to all of you who entered this competition in the last couple of weeks. Even those of you who didn't follow the rules and didn't post a link to your post in the original competition announcement!

Unfortunately those of you who did not do that, were not considered for the final reckoning. I can't judge if I can't see, so please, in the future make sure to follow the rules to the letter.

Winner!

The winner is ...

drumroll please!

@nihalmaz

Woohoo!!!

@nihalmaz describes himself as a tech enthusiast, sports fanatic and a Barca (Barcelona football club) fan and is also a dab hand at electronic art as you'll see when you go to his profile page. So please go over and give @nihalmaz lots of love and support.

The Brief

nihalmaz winning logo card_big.png

Why did the @nihalmaz entry win?

Well his design was on a very short list of entries that actually stuck to the brief! If you remember I wanted a design that conveyed the message of two or more photos being mashed together.

Then of course exactly how @nihalmaz conveyed that message was lovely, he used two pots and set them in a workshop type environment. Out of the two pots poured two liquid colours and textures which splashed and mashed onto the desk.

This for me is the spirit of the Photomash Challenges, taking already completed works, and mashing them together to make something new.

Special Mentions

artizm winner card_small.png

Whilst @nihalmaz won the logo competition, I'd like to give two special mentions, the first goes to @artizm for her 'Cow On The Moon' entry. I loved this entry and whilst I didn't think it was right for the Photomash Logo, I did think it was very creative and I enjoyed looking at it very much.

In fact as I write this, I am deciding to use it as a winner card, for future Photomash winners!

For her efforts I am going to award @artizm a bonus 2nd place prize of 5 SBD!

I like the composition of @artizm's picture, plus I love the concept of the cow on the moon. I also like her use of black space, all in all it was entries like this, that made it a very difficult, but a very pleasing challenge to judge.

@artizm will receive her 5 SBD prize in the next few days as soon as I have some SBD in my account.

The next special mention is @caspady for his man walking into phone entry, and his 'power station straw' entry, both of which were very good, and came close.

caspady man in phone_small.png

Keep Going!

Once more, a big thank you for all of you who made the effort to join this competition, I really, really appreciate it and it has given me great joy to judge all of your entries.

Maybe this competition wasn't for you, however keep an eye out on the #cryptogee-comps tag and if there is a competition that week, it will show up there.

Thank you and Steem on!

Cryptogee

Sort:  

@nihalmaz congratulations my friend, you are really successful :)
also thank you very much @cryptogee
I was really very very very very happy :)I will wait for a new competition curiously :)

Thank you for the appreciation, my friend.

Wow @cryptogee, fun contest.
And that's a nice one from @nihalmaz, really really creative to come up with that, he clearly deserves to win. Congratulations to him and to those two in the special mentions.

And I like what you did about sticking to the rules, I've been in competitions were the rules were very strict and difficult to follow and after I put the effort to follow them the host of the competition then awards the prize to someone else who didn't follow the rules, it's usually so painful!
Great work @cryptogee 👍

@nevies
#sonofAphrodite

Yeah that is annoying, I wasn't going to do that as the rules where really simple and I posted an update reminding everyone.

Nice page by the way, I've followed you with anticipation :-)

Cg

Ah, thanks, man. I've followed back. 😀. You have a great page too. 👍

Thanks for the compliments, my friend.

Well, didn't win that time - but it did make me take the rust off photoshop a bit so it's nice too :) thanks cryptogee! I look forward to the next competitions :)

Interesting competition. I hope the best person wins it

The best person did win it.

Cg

Great stuff by the winner and I especially love @artizm's cow on the moon

thank you so much :))

Heartiest congratulation to @nihalmaz to become a winner of this contest. Thanks to @cryptogee for arranging a lot of contest. Say all the best to me for the next competition:P. I dream to be winner of next contest:) Cheers

Thanks for the appreciation, my friend and good luck next time.

Congratulations@nihalmax. Great design. I really like it. It has a 70's look. Nice. Joy

Thank you Cryptogee for picking my entry as the winner of the Competition.
I am overjoyed to see this. Once again , my thanks to @cryptogee for running these competitions which reaally helped me to brush up my photoshop skills.

Congrats to @nihalmaz and to the all of the participants! you did a great job! Happy Friday @cryptogee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36