You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War On The Blockchain - The Era Of FUD

The Eco FUD I've witnessed - lol Is this true? I don't know. But it did make me think a little more about crypto currency and it's effects on the world/people. It truly is a new frontier and I'd like to learn more about it. I'm on Steemit for the community/creativity backed steem currency - but alas I've also witness some abuses in my short time here. I guess it really comes down to 'us'....where we want to take this new frontier of crypto. Thanks for your post. I like that it was speckled with both realism and humor - nice balance and very informative. Pleasant to read. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Lolz, it is no more or less true than, computers use electricity, in order to mine and use bitcoin computers are needed. The more people that use bitcoin, the more computers will be needed, the more electricity is used.

However you can swap the word Bitcoin for Amazon, Ebay, the FTSE, The Nasdaq, or a host of other things. So Bitcoin is no more or less eco friendly than any other process that is carried out using a computer.

Thanks for your comments :0)

Cg

Wow, very good perspective! That is so true, @cryptogee! Nice. I think it's time all those 'free energy' technologies are taken out of the closet. Truly. I think we've come to a point that this is necessary. Although, I would certainly enjoy a simpler life as well. Big steps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35