You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Bubbles And Tulips

in #cryptogee-musings7 years ago

Hello sir @cryptogee
I think you have made mistakes in this post...(Deliberately:))
1
"If tulips had had properties that restricted the number of people able to grow them, then the market would have continued and thrived."
Using "had" twice....
2
"around the early 1600s the Tulip was introduced to Europe via Holland."
Paragraphs and lines start with capital words....

Sort:  

Lolz, good to see, I've given you Easter egg fever! Also I am giving away extra prizes for spotting them before the competition is announced.

However these are not them, first of all, it is grammatically correct to have used had twice like that.

So in the sentence above if I use it once "if tulips had properties that restricted..." then I could be talking about tulips today.

Whereas when I say; "if tulips had had ..." this implies I'm talking about tulips in the past tense.

The second one was just a normal mistake :-)

Cg

I like the term "Easter egg fever"...:D
And pardon me, the point of doing all this was not to win any prize,but to realize you that some of your followers do read your posts very thoroughly...
Cheers:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65