You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having Babies - The Secret Life Of An AI

I see your point but have this concern that a silicon based 'life' may not see the value in us carbon based life forms. Hopefully they will see value in plants and animals. Unless they become cyborgs and have a vested need for biological components, would they cease to be concerned about its value? When I see a rusting piece of metal, do I have a sense of concern to help restore it to its previous luster? Perhaps if I need to use it for a craft project. Otherwise, not really. Would a silicon and metal being be motivated or have an algorithmic concern to attend to sickly organic life forms? I do see that there are benefits that ai and robotics offer, but children? If they did become sentient, that does complicate the question. Good post, makes one think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66