You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving A Post Truth World - Fighting A War Between Reason And Superstition

The US undeniably has a christian majority and those of us who aren't within are quite aware of it! I am still stunned to hear

In 1998 a bunch of Republican candidates were asked if they believed in the theory of evolution. Just under half said they did. They asked the same candidates four years later, and the number had fallen to just a few.

This is nutty, kooky, bizarre to me but surprises me less than it would have
2 years ago given the last election which threw out the window any of my previous notions about who my fellow americans are. It's a disturbing state of affairs and worries me daily.

And more to the point, I too wholeheartedly believe that creationism has no place in school curriculum.

Thanks as always for tackling tough issues with such grace, clarity and humor.

Sort:  

Totally madness! Of course those candidates didn't change their beliefs, they felt that that is what they had to say in order to get elected/appease party donors. I feel it is more likely party donors, as the rest of America does not reflect their 'beliefs'.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32