You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Exclusive! - Interview With P.Z. Reizen Author Of Happiness For Humans

in #cryptogee-musings7 years ago

Yeah – I think it was a book where someone had a good idea to start with and then no idea what to do with it. And then nobody told them how annoying acronyms could be. Or that you need to make people actually sympathise with your characters. I finished this book with the feeling ‘Bleurrrrgh’. Ah well.

And yes, I was not convinced at all by the technological side. It’s like in the TV show Bones where the season villain for one year was this guy Pelant who was supposed to be a technical whizz kid. The writers spouted some mumbo jumbo in the script about all the weird stuff this guy could do, like printing computer viruses on bones etc etc and then expect us all to be so gormless that we believe it. I may not be an expert in the field but I can smell something fishy. I really don’t like it when they try to mask what is essentially magic as technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66