You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War On The Blockchain - The Era Of FUD

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago

I've seen quite a bit of FUD and I've also seen the other end of the spectrum.

Look at TRON. It rose from about $0.03 to $0.28 in the course of a few weeks.

Now it's $0.03 again.

Market manipulation? You could have gotten rich if you knew how to ride the wave. Somebody was riding it for sure.

It almost makes me want to start investing in these smaller coins just so that I can try to find the FUD and ride on it. I can't say I advocate that sort of thing, but it frustrates me to no end to see other people taking the market that should be used for freedom and using it instead for their own personal profit making machine.

Sort:  

Yeah, this is the classic pump n dump, there are even groups on Telegram which try and manipulate coins into pump n dumps. Sure you can make a shed load, however unless you are in direct cahoots with the pumpers, there is no guarantee that you will make anything.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35