You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killing Bitcoin With A Million Sob Stories

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago

I know I might catch some flack for this, but Ripple has always stood out to me as an anomaly. It is a cryptocurrency built basically by the banks for the banks, which is totally against what cryptocurrency was created for. I think blockchain is here for the long haul whether it is specific cryptocurrencies or not. The practical applications are undeniable. It will be hard to move things forward. I think the auto and energy markets are a good indication of that. Two industries that most anyone will acknowledge are harmful to the planet, yet coorporate interests allow them to continue with little to no change. The move away has been slow and gradual and I feel like that is probably going to be the case with cryptocurrency. The arugement can be made that crypto has been around for a long time, but it hasn't really been in the light like it is now. I think we can see this past year as the real starting point and unfortunately the growth from here on out will be slow and wrought with ups and downs as we have seen.

Sort:  

Ha, you won't catch flack for that, as far as I can see there is a lot of hate for Ripple :-)

I think you're right regarding growth, however steady growth with the odd spurt is a good thing :-)

Cg

There are some people that really love it though. I don't know if it is because they believe in it or just because they were making some money on it. I agree with you, any growth is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35