You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having Babies - The Secret Life Of An AI

So I'm hoping in the coming years we recognise the AIs rights to live, because I'm fairly sure that once they exist, they'll want to keep on existing.>>

Hmmm! One day machines will rise up against men, i guess thats gonna be the third world war. Nice post there, u've got my upvote!!

Sort:  

Why do you think that machines will rise up against men? Obviously that is the popular rhetoric, but often I think we can repeat it without really thinking about it. I've written about it before, and I don't think they will, but I'm interested to hear why you think that will happen.

Cg

machines will replace most if not all humans especially in the world of work.
It is has been happening for decades, it is accelerating.

Who knows, may be 75% of the jobs will be gone in 50 years.
No existing or future job without exception is safe simply because computers are general purpose thinking machine smarter, less error prone and more creative than humans in the long run.

That all may be true, but it doesn't mean they'll be against us; or did you mean more in an economic sense?

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80