I'm a Rising Star! Joining this blockchain game + Card giveaway

in #cryptogames3 years ago

Yesterday was the day I decided to test Rising Star as a free to play user. I was very surprised when I got around $0.05 just for a few clicks. Considering these are paid out to every user who just started playing, it seemed very promising, even though the interface is clunky - but then again, what blockchain game doesn't have a clunky interface? So I took the leap of faith! Today was the day I've finally made a purchase on the Rising Star crypto game.

A 24 pack purchase cost me 100 HIVE. I got it for the extra Brahms card, which turned out to be the same as Beethoven, included in the 50 hive for the 12 pack purchase. Regret! Except not really. At least I got an Epic level card. It boosts my fan base considerably, and I get to call myself "Teddy Boy". So check out this Teddy Boy's ride:

It is for sale on the market for 18 HIVE - not my own, though. I think that's very cheap, so you might want to pass on buying packs and just get this one, unless you're really into gambling your results. But it is still very short on boosting status when compared to legendary cards, although those cost from 200 to 2000 hive. I didn't get any legendary cards from my packs though. It was just one epic too. I presume rares are worth from 2 to 5 HIVE, so I got around a ~50 hive value out of my 100 purchase. Unlucky!

Overall, I think the game is well-built enough and promising. It isn't a new game by any means, and it's also one of the best games in the HIVE blockchain, so it's very stable. If you are looking for a new blockchain game to try, rest assured you have a place in Rising Star. Leave me a comment below to enter my giveaway for one of the cards I'm not using.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00