Weekly update

in #cryptoforever5 years ago

Its been a while since I gave any updates, I have been busy working two jobs and writing a novel. But more than that I have been deciding the future of my blog. As well as trying to come up with new ideas and topics to cover. And it had occurred to me that The Steemit Platform was just a small piece to a larger puzzle.

10 years ago A new movement started with block Chain technology and communities have since grown by the 100 Millions and I joined that movement back in 2016 in silence. Since then I have started to take a louder involvement with crypto currency.

I have started to take notice of many new block chains and hope to highlight them all, because I really do believe in the technology and the future impacts it will have. When we look at worlds like star trek, we see gold pressed into Latinum (a precious metal from the science fiction universe) However, when you look at other works of future fiction (star wars, Babylon 5, to name a few) We see electronic currency called Credits, she store of value will always be gold or other physical assets, But I believe that cash may be a thing of the past in a little more than 50 years.

Why do I Think that is? because lets look at gold, gold use to be used as currency in the form of coins, other metals used in early civilization's coins are Copper, bronze, silver, as well as gold. Today currency is represented mostly by paper cash, but we can exchange it electronically with debit cards as well as other money remittance and transfer systems. in 2009 the world was made aware of a new electronic currency not based on Dollars. Now in 2019, there are over 2000 different types of this currency based on the original technology behind bitcoin, but with tweaks and improvements for specific use's.

In short The world of cryptographic currency is not going any ware and I hope to help its mass adoption, so once per week I will be sharing exciting updates from the world of crypto, as well as sharing my favorite crypto of the week. I hope that you can join the movement #CryptoForever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70