You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Banksters: Manipulating Crypto Markets- An Addendum

in #cryptocurriencies7 years ago

Thanks a lot for keeping up the faith:

Please note: OWNING FUTURES IS NOT THE SAME AS OWNING THE THING ITSELF. I can't emphasize this enough. When you buy futures, you're only buying "paper assets," you don't actually own anything- it's only smoke and mirrors (unless you hold several million and can short them yourself).

The secret to cryptocurrency as a social revolution is that crypto promotes the fusion of ownership and control. Our entire society is earmarked by the opposite.

In case anyone doesn't know, @richq11 's advice is the mild version of the old standard advice to not leave your coins on an exchange.

"If you don't have personal control of your private keys" - only possible if it's in your own wallet - "you don't own it." This can never be repeated enough. :)

One of the advantages of Steemit is that you have to have your own coins in your own wallet, and in the form of Steem Power, to earn curation rewards. Thusly, you're incentivized to keep your coins under your own control.

Right now, the cryptocurrency revolution - the fusion of ownership and control - is compartmentalized in the crypto sphere. But it's only a matter of time before it spreads....

Sort:  

Very well put! I wish I could resteem a comment. I also believe that the "fusion of ownership and control" is what- in the long run- will defeat the globalist bankers plan. The only thing that can defeat "us" is by people listening to them and buying into the derivatives scheme.

Well, thank you!

One of the reasons I was away for such a long time was me reading up on the theory of the managerial revolution. As I told @klye [he's back now too], I also wrote about it in a manuscript that ballooned to more than 40,000 words. I've been fussing with it because the first draft was little more than a brain dump.

40,000 words...and I only scratched the surface of how cryptocurrency has the potential to completely upend managerial society. Yikes!

Hurrah! I firmly believe that what draws people to crypto (me certainly) is a fundamental distrust of banksters and the "managerial society." We're the "Currency Outlaws" and intend to stay that way!

I think they more they keep trying to gain control, the more creative the crypto community will become... When BTC came out, it was revolutionary (in its most literal sense) and now it's going mainstream. I have great faith in guys like you, @klye and other innovators!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71