I WENT A YEAR WITHOUT LOOKING AT CRYPTOCURRENCY PRICES and now I am very disappointed

in #cryptocurreny6 years ago

So a little over a year ago I began my addiction to cryptocurrencies, I was always fascinated by Bitcoin but I never really put much time into learning how it actually worked and when I did I was intrigued by the huge world of cryptocurrencies. At the time I didn't have much money to invest so I just put a small amount in.

At First, it went OK

I wasn't making that much money but I wasn't losing money either. After a few months, things actually got a lot better and many cryptocurrencies reached new highs and I had actually had some profit.

Then I stopped checking how things were going

I realized I had a small addiction when I was checking Blockfolio every five minutes to see how my cryptocurrencies were doing. To combat this addiction I decided to stop checking up on the value of these coins FOR AN ENTIRE YEAR.
I had heard that the best investment strategy was long term investment, and that's what I wanted to try. During this year I heard a lot about what was happening from friends like that Bitcoin reached new highs and then crashed, along with many other cryptocurrencies. After the year, I was excited but also a bit nervous to see what had happened to my cryptocurrencies.
And well... I was very disappointed
I had lost a lot of money, all of the cryptocurrencies that I had invested in had fallen considerably and I had lost a lot. One of my favorites STEEM had lost a ton of value

But I don't care about the money


The main reason why I am disappointed is that I really thought that cryptocurrencies were the future and were almost there in their mission to become the next major form of payment. But this year has shown me that if that is still even possible, it's a long ways away.

Sort:  

Hello @benlearns! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46