My bitcoins thought

Here's my thoughts

I'd like to say...I'm no finicial expert, but I know a little something lol.

I find this period of time to be EXTREMELY interesting. Mainly because when I worked retail, I used to have customers come in and ask, if we accepted bitcoin as a form of currency. I ignorantly (which I could admit lol) laughed at it, and thought it was a silly question.

Now given the rise to the name of Bitcoin in the mainstream, and after watching a documentary or two on it, the land of digital is a very real landscape. It really makes me think about our current form of tender. Which in this country is the USD.

Now the same thoughts people had about the paper dollar, seems to be the same thoughts people have about digital currency. Now,images (1).jpg you may know more than me, so correct me if I'm wrong, at some point the powers that be, decided to go from gold, to the paper dollar. Where gold and precious materials are the only things that truly can be worth something . Most don't realize what The Federal Reserve is, and what part they play in how we use currency. The fact that they manipulate the dollar, print it, put it out for circulation, and destroy it daily, and turn it into souvenirs (I know this because my mom used to work for "The Fed" lol.

Long thought, made slightly shorter lol. This is an interesting time, and for people to be skeptical is understandable. However this is classic stages of buy-in:

Innovators, Early Adopters, Early Majority, Late Majority, and Laggards.

It appears we've moved from the first, to the second stage for a good deal of people. Yet I feel it's important to remember. It's still legalized gambling, and folks need to educate themselves, keep an eye out, and don't be greedy lol. (that's the safe part of me speaking anyway lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48