BTCUSD mid term scenarios (25 Jan 18)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Lots of FUD going on in the crypto space - especially when it comes to BTC. So, what to do? Buy? Sell? HODL?

From my perspective I can see only one long term scenario. Up! But, and this might be a big BUT: There will be always some turbulences to go through.

2017 has been a fantastic year for, I guess, most of us. Now, in 2018 I can see an urgent need to get rid off some short-sighted newcomers. A correction is needed and is happening right now. Question is, how deep will we dive?

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-25 um 18.23.36.JPG

Given the chart above, I could imagine of the following scenarios:

Scenario #1:
It will go up from here and we start to get parabolic again. Moving through the red and the pink trendline.

Scenario #2:
It will go up from here and will fail at the red bearish trendline. Next supporting level would be around 7-8k'ish area.

Scenario #3:
It will fall to the next green supporting trendline (7-8k'ish) and start climing from there again. If BTC fails to break the red bearish trendline after this scenario, I can see Bitcoin going down even more. (see the lowest green trendlines)

So what to do? I personally will just HODL it out ... If this temporary downtrend continues, I am going to stock up my investments (purple circle).

Remember, the market is a device to transfer money from the impatient to the patient guys. ;-)
Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-25 um 18.49.41.JPG

What are your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70