WILL SBD RISE AGAIN???

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180205-095349.jpg

It's been more than a week since SBD keep sinking. Everyone's wondrin' if it will rise again.
images (27)_1.jpg

Well, that's a big question to me too. Lets just wait and see. :)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

DQmQV4SQrDWBpDrAECJYXSRFWUyausWS7MaC5sUi1oefww8.jpeg
U5duDVZZPCDZAQgzVD7hLrP5TjCc2ih_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dtbd1YE23QpjZdP2b6e3e6CE4kd1L_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello @zoeroces. I had the same sentiments about waiting for SBD to rise before either cashing out or converting to Steem. However, in one of my posts where I discussed the effect of a higher Steem value than SBD value on our Rewards, I received one comment from a @bycoleman and this made my decision to immediately convert my SBD to Steem. I am copy pasting his reply to me:

Nice article Gems.

Good to know 50/50 pays better.

When the platform was first designed, SBD was meant to be pegged to USD --- 1 SBD = 1 USD.

This design was to help keep a stable payment system for investors and authors. But in 2017, SBD starting going up a lot and the peg could not be maintained. Steem was always intended to have a higher price than SBD and this was true until pretty recently (just before we joined.)

There is now a possibility the witnesses will put this peg of 1 to 1 USD back in place. This is kinda of hot topic and you can vote on it if you care to.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@yabapmatt/witness-update-help-fix-the-sbd-peg

https://steemit.com/static/search.html?q=SBD+VOTE

The link to my post is here. I visited the links that @bycoleman provided and indeed there is this issue of bringing SBD down to 1USD. So in the meantime that this issue is not resolved, I immediately converted my SBD's to Steem but didn't power up yet as I intend to cash out for a major expense by next month and I didn't want my holdings tied up to SP which takes 13 weeks to convert back to Steem.

I hope this can help all of you regarding your concerns on SBD's.

Thanks for the mention Gems

Nice post and great insights -- Steem is set to explode once the downtrend in BTC stabilizes.

I really hope it would rise again :(

Think positive that it will rise up.

I always will, paps. :)

make it rise hoooo

can i convert my steem to steem dollars or should i wait first for the value to increase?

Its better if sbd have bigger value that steem. You can buy mire steem from it :)

You better hold your SBD for now it's down wait till the middle of the month it might rise up again.

We'll wait sis.

Yeeees just wait for it ate pau ^_^

Keep holding on lol hehehe

Haha! True!

SBD, pls rise now! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52