Cryptocurrency tracking with Excel

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have been absolutely tickled pink to learn just how much can really be done with Excel.

I've been wanting to start tracking some of the prices and price movement on my own and without having to buy any software. I was delighted to find out that I could do a lot of what I wanted to do on Excel....

First off.... you can get data into excel by going to the "DATA" tab and then "New Query" and "from other sources" and then "from Web".... then put in the address of an exchanges api, such as "https://api.gdax.com/products/BTC-USD/ticker" or "https://bittrex.com/api/v1.1/public/getticker?market=usdt-ltc".... go through a few steps and you now have that markets data in your excel spreadsheet to do with as you like.

If anyone is interested I've even written a little bit of code to get the data once a min, and then print it out to a graph.... took several hours to figure out (i'm no programmer), but was super cool when I finished :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @zjcm, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45