You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IOTA Can And Will Be So Much More! - Article sourced

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I disagree. IOTA is dead in the water because the team cant get out of the way of each other. This is one to avoid unless they shake up the top and bring in people who know how to get in front of issues.

I unfortunately also posted about them before most of their shaningans. I sold out thankfully and support better coins.

Sort:  

Do you have examples? Because I have seen nothing but competent people working on the project.

They screwed up their wallet by making people figure it out and do their own private keys. Then the founder, David Sonstebos, acts childish and attacks peoples concerns rather than addressing the issue. If you follow his twitter, you will see he does not show good leadership.

To be honest, I wouldn't want it any other way. The only key or seed I trust, is the one that I create myself. This is best practice and should be used everywhere.
The wallet is just fine, a lot of it is kinda ugly and not optimized. Doesn't say anything about the project which is focused on enterprise use.
The problem with social media is: You get the same BS messages all day long. You can address a concern 10 times a day, you will still get the same crap over and over again. He has a temper, yes. So do many people. I am looking at results, and they are just amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55