Shapeshift Going Rogue? Charged me 12% more than exchange rates!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Traded BTC for KMD today. BTC price 2729 KMD price 1.85. Besides having to wait a long time for the transaction to go through I checked out the rate.

1 BTC = 1318.70183204 KMD

so I paid over $2 each for my KMD ..about $.25 more than the exchange rate. I really have to find another place to exchange coins. Hopefully these decentralized exchanges coming out will give us all some relief from price gouging and government interference. I think most people just don't work out how much they are paying shapeshift to convert currency. If you do you will realized that you are getting beat.

Sort:  

It is a greet thing that decentralized exchanges are emerging.

I don't hear about people using shapeshift much anymore. I'm so glad.

I found that just going to the exchange is better. I hope I never use shapeshift again.

Hello @zhanmusi - glad to meet you

I would start following people and talk to them how can they earn money on steemit by upvote, commenting and resteemed!
i just follow you, for more upvote and resteemed - follow me

Good Luck & take care!!!

thanks.

Just an update. I am stocking up on kmd.

bastards !!

Sounds like an absolute ripoff. I've never heard of them before, but I guess, I'll have to stay away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09