Sort:  

My point is Americans participating in these ICOs will complicate matters for the project developers. Doing what I want will affect more than just me, and I want these projects to succeed. You can do what you want, of course.

FATCA was written when Bitcoin was still a baby, so there's no mention of cryptocurrencies in it. So, your coins are safe. But any profit taken from sales of those coins is still subject to the nefarious IRS. You need to be aware of these things whenever you invest money, unless you are using freshly minted cryptocurrencies to invest in ICOs.

interesting. I'm looking forward to the release of zencash.

They are not doing an ICO. It was a soft fork of ZCL, so everyone holding ZCL got an equivalent amount of Zen. Trading will begin once they are sure the network is stable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64