Coinbase - Improving Customer Support

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

"Over the past few months, we’ve seen an unprecedented increase in the number of customers signing up to use Coinbase (4x since January 2017). As a result, our systems have been pushed to the limit. This has caused many customers to have a negative experience.

I’m writing today to apologize for the experience you (our customers) are having and tell you what we’re doing to improve the situation.

First, it’s worth acknowledging the gravity of the situation. Our goal with Coinbase is to build the product that is the most trusted and easiest to use in the space. It erodes trust when customers can’t get a timely response to customer support inquiries, or when there are delays in pay ins, pay outs, limit increase requests, or getting access to your account."

Read more here: https://blog.coinbase.com/improving-customer-support-139d99e72876

Sort:  

Wish Poloniex would scale too! Had a ticket in queue for over a month :(

Do you know how long it takes to sell BTC via coinbase?...it is a general question.

It´s instant, atleast the times that I did :)

Oh you mean there are always buyers on standby?.....sorry for asking all this i might be explaining all this to someone

It's important to pay attention what your sell price is- the last price may be different than the ask.

Yes i agree, reading the price chart will help alot.

I think that Coinbase buy and after they sell when there are a seller!

Nice one, thank you mate!

I did the chat support today and was impressed how quickly I got my answer, unfortunately I didn't like the answer. I can buy with my PayPal credit card, but not my PayPal balance ......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28