How to mine ZencashsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Mining Zencash
To mine Zencash you will first need a wallet. In my opinion setting up a Bittrex account is quick and easy. The alternative solution is downloading a desktop wallet however I have had many issues wallets so cannot in good faith recommend them.
https://bittrex.com/
Choosing a mining pool and software:
My favourite pool is zenmine.pro the tutorial is written for this pool. Currently they operate with 0% fees and I have had a wonderful experience with them. The largest pool is Suprnova however they have a 1% fee.
https://zenmine.pro/#/ -Homepage
If you navigate to the ‘connect’ page It provides various mining programs depending on your GPU and a single option for CPU mining. More recent releases of miners can be found on Github.
https://zenmine.pro/#/help -‘connect’

I run 2 gtx-1070 MSI Armour OC edition GPU’s; I will be using the NVidia miner in my tutorial. Only windows miners are provided for NVidia and CPU mining on the ‘connect’ page.

After downloading EWBF's miner:

p1.png

Edit the ‘start.bat’ file in notepad. Replacing all text with:
miner --server eu.zenmine.pro --user YOUR_ZEN-ADDR.RigName --pass x --port 9009
Replace YOUR_ZEN-ADDR.RigName with your Zn wallet addresses.RigName

1.The RigName is simply used to help you identify you workers.

  1. --pass (password) does not need to be changed for use with zenmine.pro

After saving the file, assuming your internet security software isn’t blocking the miner etc, running the ‘start.bat’ file will start the miner.

The miner is now successfully running:

To double check that you are earning: Enter your Zen address into the home page of zenmine.pro; after a few minutes depending upon your hashrate, the website will update and show you your statistics.

To illustrate my point, see below:
p3.png

I decided to write this tutorial after my friend wanted to start mining Zen!

Disclaimer: I am not paid by Zenmine.pro. I recommend them as I have found them to be simple and reliable.

Regards Zeneth

Sort:  

beep beep

I wrote this over a month ago. Some parts may be outdated.

going to try this !!

BTW Followed you and lets connect on steemit and grow our account :)

good luck! feel free to ask me any questions :)

Im running awesome miner program, are you familiar with this program, im just trying to add worker to it so I can see it on zenmine.pro page, I have 3 PCs mining it and I can only see 1 worker by default and they all seem to be under that one banner.

I think I figured it out, I did use your bat file command line string to help with it, thanks.

Sorry for not replying, I lost access to my account. I've since switched to Suprnova.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28