HODL and be patience

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

AARGHH , yesterday evening I decided to buy BAT , after looking at it for almost 15 minutes I decided to go with my first feeling and buy. Of course after I bought it the price went down , not much but still down. But I had some confidence and was sure the price was going up pretty soon. I was tired and wanted to go to bed. I filled in the selling price, confirmed and went to bed.

This morning when I woke up the first thing I did was look and see if it was sold. Unfortunately it wasn´t sold but the price I put in was reached. That´s so anoying, I had the good feeling and it could be sold if there weren´t that much other people selling it on that price.

Now I have to be patience and HODL because I believe it will go up again. The only question is , how fast will that happen...

zenuwen.jpg

Sort:  

Truly well said! I personally look forward to the future!

Were you buying it to day trade with or HODL?

I've just started trading and I'm what I would call a "safe" trader... I don't have to buy at the very bottom and I don't have to sell at the top... if I'm making a gain I'm happy. Of course we'd all like to be able to pin point the highs and lows perfectly but unless we've got a crystal ball, that's not going to happen.

If you bought it to HODL, you've got nothing to worry about... come Q2 a little change in the market price now isn't going to make that much of a difference.

Happy HODLing!!

I'm still HODL on BAT. It's going up a bit but not enough yet to sell it with a profit. So just need to have some more patience. Luckily for me I'm busy with other things so I don't look at it all the time haha

I'm also a safe trader .. I also like to buy and sell quick when possible. I hoped that was also the case with this buy but unfortunately not this time.

Were are you thinking of to buy? Are you also on Bittrex?

Yeah those "quick" trades that you get stuck with for a few days... hate that. All part of the game though I guess. I've been having good success with NEO. No I'm not on Bittrex. I jumped into litecoin today and that didn't go as planned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66