Another day, another rambling...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So, it's another day for another post. For some reason today was just kinda hard to sit down and write a blog post. Meh...at least I'm sitting down and doing it. Really just trying to form a habit out of this. So, I guess I plan to make today fairly short. Maybe I just didn't sleep well. Oh well, I guess I'll go to bed early tonight.

So, anyways, the main point for me is to atleast list the cryptocurrencies I have a stake in. I know its not a lot but hey, its something. Of the cryptos I have, I have not read any of the white papers. They may be over my head. May be this is telling me to bone up on things. Okay, so I'll put that on my to-do list.

My cryptocurrencies:
Bitcoin (BTC)
Litecoin (LTC)
Etherium (ETH)
Daah (DASH)
Dogecoin (DOGE)
Zcash (ZEC)

Sort:  

Have you also considered Directed Acyclic Graphs (DAG) coins like Byteball and IOTA? As a matter of fact, if you hold Bitcoin, you can get Byteball 'GBYTES' for fee (next airdrop is scheduled for 7 August).

Really? That sounds like I may have to look into that. Thanks man. Cheers.

Just to clarify: the DAG is not a blockchain but a tangle type of 'blockchain'. It still has to be stored, but it is not hard coded with block size etc and thus has the promise of better scalability.

IOTA is also interesting because it has a 'no fees' approach. Sending a token does not come with a fee. It only requires a small amount of CPU power of the sender to make a payment. This coin is really making some good press for itself the last month.

And again, you can get Byteball for free if you hold Bitcoin. Read up on it on the Byteball website.

Congratulations @youngna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50