My 3 favorite coins - My mining / spending / saving strategy.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hiya Folks!

I wanted to briefly share my 3 current favorite coins, how I'm mining (some) of them, and what my plans are. With that said, I'm no economist nor investor, and these choices are based on my current interpretations and understandings I've gained from being involved in the cryptosphere as well conversations with my friend @bovineblitz.

The coins, are as follows.

UBIQ - Ethereum - Monero

Ethereum

Why Eth?
If anything has a long term potential for success and even overtaking BTC, its ETH. I'm mining and holding ETH both as an investment and a source of income/ROI for my rigs.




UBIQ

Why UBIQ
I think, if Eth fails - depending on "how" it fails - it will either be UBIQ or STRAT that will take it's place. The reason why I am hot about UBIQ is because its still "early" thus, if people catch on to ETH this should grow alongside, if not grow closer ETH's value. Finally, its easily mined right through the usual ETH mining clients. Along with that potential growth factor, if ETH succeeds then its likely "real" ETH-like coins should also do well.




Monero

Why Monero
Finally, I think this is likely going to be only viable cryptocurrency rather than a crypto "stock." Thus, I hope to see its value steadily increase over time. If I ever want to "hold" and feel safe, this is likely a good place to look.

What am I doing about it?
Currently, I'm mostly mining eth, but, just moved one of my rigs over to UBIQ in hopes of striking it big. Even if UBIQ does not go crazy, I feel like it's going to move alongside ETH, so I call this a "safe" gamble (I anticipate it growing more proportionately than ETH in the near future). Finally - for long term, I'm considering grabbing Monero, but at this moment, I'm more interested in playing "now" and definitely am not in the financial position to move this way - as I think the gains are probably super-long term.

Cheers!

-y

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47