Statman's weekend look at BITCOIN and more positive signs! GOLD and SILVER? more positive news! The Dow-Jones? Off our 24,100 buy "call" do we expect more upside?

Good Sunday afternoon my Steemian friends.

Pricewise, Bitcoin stayed a bit above our last report Friday when it was trading at 6600. We are 6750 as I write. The good news, and to this "SENTIMENT" trader it has significance, is there is a slight uptick in bullish sentiment! By that I mean the speculators are not buying this 900 point rally since we announced the "buy zone" about 9 days ago. That's a great trade if you sell here. But a "wall of worry" is being created. I like it and stay right with BTC. Do I see that pullback to beneath 6000, even to 5000 (which was my worst case scenario)? It is less and lees likely but of course possible and that would create a very bullish scenario. So, I say buy a pullback if it occurs closer to 6000. Of course I am assuming you are in the crypto. As you can see below, support now lies closer to 6000 and resistance closer to 7000.

btc 7-8.png

IN gold and silver (see the chart below compliments of Hulbert) we are also seeing a great scenario. We needed a wall of worry to be created and it is about there. Any weakness now should be quite insignificant and prepare for a smart move up shortly buy likely to really get underway in September.

hulert sentiment.png

I have found Mark Hulbert over the years to be nothing less than sensational. He has turned now very bullish on the metals. He is like myself, very negative on the the equity markets. Beware the COT numbers are showing big money covering shorts and going long as we've mentioned of late.

Margin-debt-July-18.jpg

If the chart above does not convince you to exit equities what will. It is scary. I think the chart speaks for itself. China and Russia agree with it and are positioning themselves accordingly. Gold again will be the beneficiary of the to come "shift".

The Dow-Jones can trudge higher. I called SELL (long term) in Jan. at 26,200 and said "The Trump bull market is over". And we called two or three "on the nose" trading calls since. Me? I'd exit very shortly this last one if not already (the 24,100 bounce). "THEY" will attempt, again to get the fake market above 25,000! Put/call ratios Friday are back to neutral. It does not take much for the "don't worry be happy" crowd to jump aboard and believe all the lies! I see this last great buying opportunity in gold and silver right before us. And, I like what I'm seeing now in BTC.

Have a great end of the weekend! I will be bringing the latest on BITCOIN, GOLD and silver and the DOW-JONES and what will move them.

UPVOTE,FOLLOW,RESTEEM.

Sort:  

I am speculating one last drop occurs before the current equilibrium breaks on btc's daily wicks. Pure speculation though.😎
Thanks for your insight as always.

Always love positive news when it comes to bitcoin and steem @yankee-statman ! thanks for sharing, upped earlier now resteemed!👍✌😀

thank you as always.

Thanks for writing this excellent post. I'd like to learn more. Are there books or other references you would recommend?

yes.."The Intelligent Investor", by Benjamin Graham. thanks for your support!

I like what I am seeing. Accumulating to explode.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

and you make total sense..kind of my thinking..although not near the 5000 and below so many looking for..thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99