Crypto Market Today, Is this a manipulation?? And winning strategy.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is the first time I see the entire market active the same way.
TD.jpg

It all started with a morning dip, which got bought up by whoever was smart enough to set their alarm clocks!

And then all the charts started trading sideways, with really constricted bands and price action.
a1.jpga2.jpg
a3.jpg

And the Asks where underselling each other like crazy.
It was hard to sell a position, when the market looked stable, then a seller undercuts the price.

It all seemed too "STOCK MARKET" like.
As if big firms were taking control of the price and trades.

Though I did complete 4 successful scalps, with the tight constricted bands.
a4.jpg

Selling at the earliest chance I got.
I did utilize 2 indicators to help me succeed in my trades.
I combined the Stochastic RSI, along with Bollinger Bands, at 4 std deviations.

I really wasn't expecting such a tough market day.
I also added some XRP for a long, since the chart hasn't rebound on the XRP/ETH dip.

I hope this trends breaks and we start seeing beautiful charts again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66