You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Use of Your Idle Laptop To Make Money for You: Minergate Walkthrough #2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Well this was a very explanatory guide! For some days, I was double-minded to go for it or not as I've got only one PC and that too an old one - Pentium Dual Core with 64 bit to be precise. This one I use to access Steemit and do all my surfing on it. Didn't know should I use it for mining or not. But today I thought to give it a try ...at least when I sleep, just for fun. And voila, it was super easy to set it up!

I had set it to only 1 core mining and it was over 14 H/s. Since I too don't have any FCN supported wallet, I had set it to NONE as per your suggestion. So any guesses for how many XMR coins can it mine in a month? BTW, I checked my Benchmark score and it was 184 and it says it's below average. Dunno what that means though 😊

Sort:  

It seems that mining FCN won't consume any extra hashing power. So how about this wallet?:

https://freewallet.org/currency/fcn?pid=cc

Well, if it is said below average it just mean that it will take a lot longer to achieve your dreams to reach your minimum withdrawal, but it doesn't mean that it is impossible to mine.
Right now as the difficulties increases we might have to check how it is calculate. It is much different now compared to a few months back when even a Dual core can reach a minimum withdrawal (for BCN) within 1 week.
XMR takes a longer time.
Hope this helps?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47