You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning: Scam Alert- If it sounds too good to be true...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Thanks you very much for alarming everyone of such fraudulent pyramid schemes! Thankfully, I hadn't heard of them before ...meaning none of my friends have fallen for them 😊

I'd have appreciated a mention of Bit Connect scam in this list too. Bit Connect is being heavily promoted on Steemit platform with persons of reputation score as high as 75. And I wonder none of the powerful good whales are coming to rescue vulnerable Steemians from it 😢

Sort:  

Woah, wait- I haven't even heard of this scam yet. Can you link me please?

Well, I haven't got any affiliate / referral link to it but here is the website :
https://bitconnect.co/

You can always ask craig-grant for a referral link to it 😜

OhHa

Ok, I will check it out. Thank you!

Sorry to bother you again but perhaps I should have pointed you to https://bitconnectcoin.co/ link.

You can also refer to @thegrinder's old post which explains the scam in great detail.

Hope after going through it you would like to add this scam too to your list in your above post. Thank you!

I added bitconnect. Thanks for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73