Poloniex problems

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I recently tried to transfer some funds from Poloniex to coinbase (transfered SBD to ETH to LTC). When I looked at my transaction log on Poloniex, the transaction had been confirmed but there was nothing on Coinbase. Has anyone else had this problem? If so how did you fix it?

Sort:  

The following does not respond to your exact question; but may be helpful. Unfortunately it is too lat to help with the problem you have now.

I make the first transfer to a wallet I hold (warm or cold) where I get to control the private key. Then, I do the second transfer from my wallet. That way, if anything is lost in the second transfer I still control the amount because I hold the private key.

Good luck.

I would say to hang tight some times transfers from one exchange to another take some time, did you screw up the addresses at all id double check on that and also open up support tickets on both sites, your xfer will go through it just might be delayed as long as you didn't screw up any addresses good luck and keep me postedlc.JPG

The transaction just went through and I received my LTC just strange how it took multiple days to do.

GREAT good to hear wonder if this is a sign of the LTC network beginning to see constitution and long confirmation delays like bitcoin has.

s9box.JPG

Yeah the addresses are right hopefully it will get resolved I will let you know how it pans out.

thanks im sure it will work out

Poloniex is notorious for withdrawal issues coupled with terrible customer service. Best advice I have found is to submit a support ticket, contact poloniex through outside sources (ie. reddit, twitter), and/or submit a complaint with the delaware better business bureau. Sorry about your luck.

Thank you I will start reaching out to support but this has severely ruined my confidence in Poloniex. What exchange do you use for SBD?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56