You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mission Accomplished -- Bitcoin Dead as a Payment Method

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Do you know of a good/silver gold backed crypto? I see by your username you're also into pm's. To me (and at least some others), that would be the ultimate: a crypto, backed by precious metals. I know Venezuela is talking about something like that with the petro, and there is onegram. Know of any others?

Sort:  

You can trade bit.gold on bitshares.org. There are some cryptos coming for the PM space but I don't have a lot of faith in that... you still have the problem of trusting the guy running the vault and guess what? I don't. Been in this business too long to trust that industry.

If you don't hold it, you don't own it. that goes for gold as well as private keys.

If you don't hold it, you don't own it.

I one hundred percent agree, can't be overstated. The fundamental position in pm's should be physical. My interest in crypto's and pm crypto's is for speculation only (like say, mining shares.)

There is one in the pipeline that I believe has been ratified by the SEC. I need to do a bit more research and reading but I will probably post an article on it tomorrow. If you follow me you'll see it in your feed.

Thanks, I'll do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83