Bitcoin Fees are (fill in the blank).

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20171112-110420.png

I sent $48 SBD to my btc wallet via @blocktrades and it was sent back because my trade didn't cover the hike in fees. I decided to send the SBD to open.btc via @openledger which had lower fees. Once the funds made it's way to my Bitpay card I had already paid $7 in fees. I exchanged the bitcoins in my bitpay wallet for USD to load my bitpay card and the end result was $18. Can anyone ease explain why I paid $30 in fees to exchange $48 worh of SBD?

Sort:  

That is sum bull crap!!!!

BTW...brother needs to charge his phone...

via amir account approve and like den please follow me via thanks for your help via.......

That is just as bad as the banks! What the heck is going on?

I can't explain that.. Seems like there's a highway robbery fee in there 😆
I remember when businesses made a killing off of providing products and services... welcome to the 'pants down, turn around game' 😑

Bitcoin fees are... inexplicable. The current reality is definitely not in alignment with the original vision.

Yeah I was utterly disgusted because I saw the fees up across the board. These alt coins rrally need to catch on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36