Vertcoin continues steady pace with no signs of slowing

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It has to dip soon. It has got to dip right away. Any time now.

My current favorite coin, Vertcoin, has been on a steadily-paced climb for days now. I have patiently waited for a correction, a small dip, any chance to pick up a little more cheaply. It isn't happening.

Just as buying momentum was finally slowing and I was preparing to stock up a little today, the Vertcoin team released an update, Core 0.12, with "performance improvements, a new chain database structure new SegWit address format, and more" (quoted from their Twitter feed). So much for that dip.

Vertcoin is uniquely positioned as a strong altcoin with features such as atomic swap compatibility with the Lightning network, fast and cheap transactions, ASIC resistance (not mined on a giant mining farm owned by a billionaire), and future stealth addresses. It is a coin with fantastic potential.

Particularly now, when all eyes are on Bitcoin's meteoric rise, it is time to pay attention to altcoins. Soon, with the Chicago Mercantile Exchange offering Bitcoin futures on December 18, Bitcoin values may drop on news of short-selling interest. It is possible that we will see an explosion in altcoin demand following this event.

Additionally, Vertcoin will be halving its mining block reward around December 12. This may also be causing traders to buy in before the supply of new coins is constricted due to lower mining rewards.

I'm genuinely hoping for another dip here soon so I can pick up a little more of this coin before it climbs again. If it drops to $7.00, I'd recommend picking up a little more.

*This is just my opinion. Do your own research and never risk more than you can afford to lose!

source:
http://bitcoinist.com

Sort:  

I bought some like 2 months ago. Since the price kept going down, I sold again. Stupid move. I should have known better...So now I’m waiting for another dip to buy again...

I feel like it has to correct back down a buck or two. It climbed very rapidly. I figure it should settle back down to $7 USD within a day or two, hopefully.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97