Sort:  

I am wondering if the ICO craze is taking away focus from existing cryptos. Some people are making so much on ICOs that some may be selling Ethereum, for example, to buy into Dimcoin or whatever the latest fad is. I think this may be one very small factor because I know I've sold a little BTC and ETH to play two upcoming ICOs. If I'm doing it there must be thousands doing it. There is a lot of ICOs this month as well.

ICO snow-sphere is growing fast, yes.
And there are interesting ones, from time to time.
For instance, I stepped into the first stage of EOS, made 600% next day dumping it. Still waiting to rebuy some back.

Existing projects are much more interesting to invest in. Less risks, proved projects.
And they are still falling, atm, mainly.

I would suggest to keep an eye on real projects, already at exchanges and buy when price trend will change to rising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31