Bitcoin, feetoken, cryptogram in my Waves Wallet

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I created a Waves wallet 2 months ago (on 2018.08.31), because @albertvhons mentioned that he would send my 1 Redfishcoin, if I give him my address. He really did sent me 1 Redfishcoin. Thank you again!

I didn't checked my Waves wallet since then.
But I logged in today, and I saw 3 new coins/tokens in my Waves Wallet.

  • Bitcoin: 0.0000175.
  • feetoken: 13.
  • cryptogram: 5.

I received these via Mass Payments.

Do you have any of these in your Waves Wallet?

Sort:  

The Daily bitcoin you receive is came from holding Cryptogram! As long as you have this token, you will receive Daily BTC,

Wow! So not everything is totally random then. It's very good to know these things/facts!
I mean both of the facts. The fact that I receive Bitcoin daily, and the fact that it comes from holding Cryptogram.
Looks like you know a few things about these coins/tokens, so I have a few questions:

  • How did I received feetoken and cryptogram? I never even heard about them so far.
  • Is the daily amount of Bitcoin that I receive depending on the amount of cryptogram that I hold?
  • How can I get more cryptogram? Can I convert/exchange Bitcoin and/or feetoken to cryptogram?
  • What are the feetoken and cryptogram good/used for?
    I see that the cryptogram is good for receiving Bitcoin in our Waves Wallets, but I don't know anything about feetoken. Is it used for covering some fees, like you would expect from its name?
  • (How) can we check the value of these coins/tokens (feetoken and cryptogram)?

Huh... random bitcoin. It’s weird that you’d receive free bitcoin like that. Neat though.

Yes, it's unusual, but I am receiving it via Mass Payments, so it's not just me.
Probably a lot of other people are also receiving it.
The amount of Bitcoin I have in my Waves Wallet is slowly increasing nowadays.
At the time of the writing of the blog post, I had 0.0000175 Bitcoin.
Now I have 0.000018 Bitcoin.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xplosive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82